the best way to idle in TF2

General PC Games Discussion
Post Reply
User avatar
chunkygorillas
Trailblazer
Trailblazer
Posts: 262
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:35 pm
Location: canada awwwww yaa
Contact:

the best way to idle in TF2

Post by chunkygorillas » Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:11 pm

so I had to do something similar to get a game to work and I thought it might work for tf2 and it does

so first open up notepad and put in
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe" -applaunch 440 -textmode -nosound -window -nopreload -novid +map achievement_idle
(you will have to change ur directory to where your steam is)

Then save it as Idle.bat

when you open this now it will launch your game in a cmd line box type thing and start a local server. Leave this on and you will get items, you don't even have to be online on steam :D

(remember there is a weekly drop cap so after 10~ hours you will reach it, and it resets every Thursday at like 1 0r 2 I cant really remember the time)

AND NO THIS CANT GET YOU BANNED, unlike the ol'Idle program that used to be around this actually launches TF2 just in textmode)


here is what your game will look like when you open the .bat file (I have some random plugins so whhat it says will probably be a bit different)
Image
Image

User avatar
Ddreder
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Spokane, WA

Re: the best way to idle in TF2

Post by Ddreder » Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:33 pm

thats pretty bad ass ill have to give it a try

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest